This month it’s all about Alice!

All you faithful TEMPTU followers know that I jumped on the Alice and Wonderland bandwagon way in January and today I found another reason to love the Lewis Carroll classic.  Harper Collins has recently released a reprint of the original Carroll text accompanied by stunning new illustrations by Camille Rose Garcia!  Now while Ms. Garcia may not be my all time favorite lowbrow artist she has definatelly moved up the list with the stunningly vivid illustrations she pulled out for this book.  Garcia definitely brings one of literature’s most beloved characters to life in her trademark dark yet whimsical style.  You better believe that I’ve already checked the stock at my local Barnes and Nobles and plan to pick this book up during my lunch break.  It’s also available on Amazon and a few other websites if these images have driven you into the same book-crazy illustrative frenzy that has taken over my brain today.

-Gabbi, Temptu Creative

Comments are closed.

