White Beauty

Is it only a coincidence that my horoscope said that white was my color of the week?  Perhaps, but I have always been in awe of  porcelain skin and a flushed cheek and this just happens to be one of my favorite looks created by Erica Carr, a San Francisco based makeup artist working in fashion, TV and print.

A throwback to Colonial and Victorian times, these images conjure that artful playfulness that makeup can bring out in all of us. 

Laura Reynolds, TEMPTU PRO

To achieve the look, Erica airbrushed her entire body with S/B White and accented the cheeks with S/B Blush & Coral.

Hair & Wig by Erica Carr (assisted by Lea Magdangal)

Styling by Sylvia Holden

Photos by Adrian Buckmaster

One Response to White Beauty

  1. Kellie Muse says:

    ROCK ON Erica!
    Congrats on the feature! I know we’ll be seeing more of you in New York now! ;o}

